Accepted Into United Aviate!

Hello All!

I am currently an ATP instructor at KIWA - Mesa, AZ. I graduated the ATP ACPP program in December 2019, which was about the same time that the United Aviate program was launching. I began instructing with ATP in January 2020 and have absolutely loved every second of it! I have kept a journal of my experiences and things that I have learned along the way.

In the summer of 2020 I applied to the United Aviate program. Due to COVID they were not conducting interviews but WERE accepting applications, as well as offering interview preparation/program information ZOOM meetings which I attended multiple times to help in my preparation for a future interview. Fast Forward to February of 2021 - they resumed interviewing and I was selected to travel to the United Training Center in Denver, CO for an Interview here in April 2021. Due to these ZOOM meetings and my journal of experiences I was thoroughly prepared and I got the good news the following week that I was accepted into the program!

Aviate is not a flow to United - and they will dispute the claim that it’s a flow-through program. Instead Aviate is the most direct route to a job offer with United. You can get clarification with the Aviate recruiting team. I am excited for my future being an Aviate Participant and receiving Mentorship from an Aviate Coach, and will gladly share my journey to United with all of you!

-Sean

13 Likes

Hi Sean,

Congrats on your acceptance into Aviate! What is the next step for you? Do you have something lined up with one of the Aviate partner regionals?

Alex

Sean,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and congratulations on being accepted into United Aviate!! Hopefully we will get to fly together sometime.

Please keep us up to date on your progress and congrats again!

Chris

2 Likes

Sean,
Congrats! That’s a big accomplishment! Thank you for sharing with us and we’d love to hear more throughout your journey to come!

-Hannah

1 Like