Brady - Biography

Hi everyone!

Thank you for stopping by to read my biography. Before I begin, I would like to thank the current Mentors and Administrative team for all their support and advice. I’m excited to be a part of the Pilot Mentor team to share my experiences from when I was a student and now current First Officer at Piedmont Airlines. I am a first-generation pilot in my family and hope to inspire many others to turn their dreams into reality.

A quote that I always think back to is:
“A mile of road can take you a mile, but a mile of runway can take you anywhere.” ~Anonymous

Growing up I always admired when my hometown airport had discovery flights, my mom would take me…I wish I had a logbook back then. A family-friend was in a partnership with a Piper Cherokee, who occasionally would fly it into my hometown airport and took me for quick trips. My first plane ride was when I was 8 years old, in a little Cessna 150; named Little Joe.

During high school I always had aspirations of getting my pilots license, though I could not yet reach the rudder pedals. With college around the corner and an undefeated tennis season with state playoffs ahead, I did not have outside time to pursue my license nor the funds.

Sophomore year of college at Penn State, I came across an ad for “ATP Flight School” and wondered what the hype was about. After looking at other Universities and Academies, I found that ATP was where I was destined to go, but the time was not right. I needed to focus and finish my degree with a good GPA.