Career Change or not at 35?

Hello everyone!

A little information about myself… I turn 35 in 2 days, married with 3 kids (16,9 and 3). We live in Gilbert, AZ. My wife and I have full time jobs. She’s in banking and has been there for 20 years. I’m a manager at an investment firm for 15 years. My position is not very demanding, its an operations manager role so nothing related to sales or advising clients. Together we make a decent living, I’m at about 90K and she’s about 70K. So nothing crazy but definitely enough to live a comfortable life and all.

Some of you might have already seen my FB post in one of the groups but would like more input. Long story short I’m at a point in life where I’m thinking whether or not to continue my career in finance or make a crazy change to become a pilot. I want something more fulfilling with with the opportunity to make good money down the road. People have asked me whats the underlying reason for me to want to start something new and honestly it’s two reasons. I want something exciting and and challenging, not sure that this office thing is something I really want to do for the next 30 years. I would be lying if I said money wasn’t a factor. Having the opportunity of making over 150K down the road is also a reason. I’m about maxed out in my current gig, I probably have another 10k that I could make but realistically thats about it.