How can I become successful in becoming a pilot?

Hi friends,

My name is Ahmed. I live in California. I am a college student, and my major is Economics. I will finish my Bachelor of Art in Economics in 2024. Then I will join the Flight School for my training, but I do not know which flight school is suitable for students who have zero experience in flying. Furthermore, I heard that flight schools are costly for a low-income family, so can anyone advise me on how to afford a flight school? My grandfather was a Captain for American Airlines, but he passed away a long time ago, and no one in my family is a pilot for American Airlines. However, my grandmother used to tell me the beautiful things that my grandfather achieved during his aviation career. From that moment, I have decided that I will become a pilot for American Airlines in the future. Can anyone guide me on how I can succeed in achieving my dreams?

Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,
Ahmed Deptto

1 Like

Ahmed,

If you look up and to the left you’ll clearly see the ATP logo. This is ATPs website and all the mentors are former ATP students who are now successful airline pilots. We’re not salesmen but we were all in your position at one time and all made the decision to train with ATP, so we’re all obviously fans of the program.

ATP has been training pilots for the airlines for over 35yrs and has literally placed thousands of pilots with the airlines during that time. The pioneered the Airline Career Pilot Program as well as airline partnerships to help their students be successful. There really is no more efficient route to a career as an airline pilot.