Introduction

Hi Everyone,

I’m Skyler and I will be starting from zero time at the Livermore location next Monday, 2/3. I’ve been on the sidelines reading different topics which have been very helpful, but I have a few questions hoping to get answered.

1. Is 93% a decent score for the PAR test? I know that you should try to get 100%, and believe me I tried, but missed a few. I also read something about how checkrides are a little easier for those that do well on writtens, but I have no idea what “do well” means.

2. How far behind will you be if you don’t finish your instrument and commercial writtens before the start date? I gave a month between the deposit and my start date to study for the three but working and unexpected home renovations distracted me. I studied the PAR in around 3 weeks with about an hour or so a day. I think I can take the IRA within the first two weeks of school.

3. How did you guys study for the IRA? Did you guys read explanations all or only for questions you felt needed explanations? I have been following the study strategy but I don’t always read the explanations which have confused me for some questions.

Thank you everyone and I look forward to your responses.

I actually haven’t experienced a checkride being harder or easier based on how you