Is Mesa Airline accepting F-1 Visa?

Good morning guys, I’m an Italian 36yo with a good position in Italy (special military-police Corp) i studied in an aeronautical school where I archived my PPL. My girlfriend is from Michigan and we love each other but living at 6 hours and 7000km is hard. I’m looking around for a solution and I saw a banner in the Mesa Airlines site that announce they now accept E3 and F-1 Visas. I know that E3 is for Australian , but I’m elegible for F-1. Anyone know further information?
And, obviously, any other suggestions are well accepted :grin:

F-1 is a student visa. I am not sure what banner you saw but you cannot work for a US airline on a visa. Have you tried contacting Mesa for clarification?

Mirko,

My understanding is that to fly as a pilot for a US based airline, one needs to either be a US citizen or permanent US legal resident. I have not heard of visa exceptions being made and was unable to find the link you mentioned. I would be very surprised if this has changed. I recommend checking with Mesa directly.

Chris

Thanks for the quick replays guys, I have already send an email to Mesa and I’m waiting. (The email was corrected by my girlfriend for the English :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:)
There is a specific page for e3/f1
http://www.mesa-air.com/content.aspx?pageID=29852&CNM=E3/F1%20Pilot%20Candidates

Mirko,

Please let us know what you find out. As far as I’m aware you need to either be a citizen or have permanent resident status. The link you posted does say “Legally authorized to work in the U.S. and Ability to Obtain a Social Security Number” so I’m curious?

Adam

I think this perfectly fit with E3 visa but for f-1 ? As far as I know you cannot work with F-1, just get payed being and instructor for the same school. I wrote a couple of day ago and I’m still waiting.