Motor vehicle dealer adding private planes and jets to sales inventory (by learning to fly them)

Hi, I am a private consultant and licensed auto broker in Georgia, My license includes the sale and service of all vehicles including automobiles, boats and planes. My key customers are organizations needing fleet management and specialty equipment but i service the occasional indpendent buyers. I fulfill my orders by contracting out the transport or by occasionally self operating as I have a CDL for driving tractor trailers and other heavy duty trucks. Nonetheless Ive always had a strong interest in operating machinery…especially for fun. I am currently getting a boating license with the Coast Guard and I’ve always had an interest in flying planes and helicopters. So…Would learning to fly allow me to more easily sell/market to potential private buyers of planes and jets? I am trying to determine if getting a private pilot license would be worth the investment by allowing me some operational benefits. I have the time to train and hope this does not qualify as commercial flying activity since I am not flying people for compensation. Thanks!

Just to add, in addition to the private pilot certificate you will also need to get a multi engine and instrument rating if you plan on flying jets

thanks! good to know.

Don’t forget the Type rating for jefs

Plus additional endorsements.

May as well throw in Commecial to try to get someone else to pay for some of the required time. Guess what, your now a professional pilot and neglecting your primary business if you wish to stay current. Flying jets is not a sideline. Fair skies.

Gabriel,