My Training Timeline at Piedmont

In October, I started training with Piedmont Airlines. I took a small gap for my transition to spend time with family and friends due to my 2-year journey from student to completing my time as an instructor with ATP. I was able to attend the ATP Alumni Association Reception in Atlanta, Georgia on October 6… let me just say, that was an awesome experience, and I was able to reconnect with many former influences that I met when I was a student and instructor at ATP. I was able to also reconnect with both Chris and Kamrin from the forum.

For a synopsis on the training at Piedmont Airlines, please visit my posting “My Piedmont Training Outline.”

Oct 1- 5: OFF
Oct 6: ATP Alumni Association Reception, Atlanta, GA
Oct 7 - 15: OFF
Oct 16: Travel CLT
Oct 17: IGT 1
Oct 18: IGT 2
Oct 19: IGT 3
Oct 20: IGT 4
Oct 21: IGT 5 / IGT Exam / Travel Home :slight_smile:
Oct 22 - 23: OFF
Oct 24: CBT - HS
Oct 25: CBT - HS
Oct 26: CBT - HS
Oct 27: CBT - HS
Oct 28: CBT - Exam :slight_smile:
Oct 29 - 31: OFF

IGT - Indoctrination Ground Training
CBT - Computer Based Training (on iPads)
HS - Home Study

As training continued into the month of November, I passed a gateway to move forward with training. Unfortunately there was a backup in previous classes, the training department delayed any further training to prevent a gap between Procedures Training and Simulator Training; this is a positive thing because it reduced the gap of knowledge between gateways.

Nov 1: OFF
Nov 2: Travel CLT
Nov 3: NAS 1
Nov 4: NAS 2
Nov 5 - 6: OFF
Nov 7: QGT
Nov 8: QGT
Nov 9: QGT
Nov 10: QGT
Nov 11: QGT
Nov 12 - 13: OFF
Nov 14: QGT
Nov 15: QGT / SV Exam / Travel Home :slight_smile:
Nov 16 - 30: OFF

NAS - Non-Aircraft Specific
QGT - Qualification Ground Training
SV - Systems Validation
QPT - Qualification Procedures Training