New Student KEFD

Hey there,

Just thought I’d throw this here so I can check in over time with my experience.

First, thank you all for the vast wealth of info that this forum is.

I’m a 49 hour Private Pilot with a wife and two kids. Haven’t flown since March of 2019. Got my B.S. in Aviation Management from UVU along with my Private and ended up working HR for Amazon in Cleveland OH.

Juat put in my two weeks notice on Monday. Getting my first class medical in a couple days. Selling our house. Things are coming together! I have family in South Houston so I’ll be training at KEFD.

Got my IRA done back in 2019 so I’ll have to do it again. Currently studying for it and planning to knock out all the written prior to starting.

I have loved the ATP experience so far and look forward to the next 2+ years. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Welcome back, Jacob!

I am glad to hear that you have found value in the content on this forum. We really do care about the information we put out there and we want to see everyone be as successful as they can be. So I really do appreciate you saying that the forum has helped you.

Please check in with us to let us know how things are going and of course let us know if anything comes up that we can help answer.

Tory

1 Like

Tory,

Thanks so much! I’ve stalked this page since 2018 and I’ll say it’s probably the best recruitment piece ATP has. Took me 4 years but I’m excited to have finally pulled the trigger.

You and the other mentors here have provided some excellent feedback and tips and I look forward to implementing them! So thanks again!

One amazing benefit that I’ll mention here for those who may stumble upon this thread: The SCRA (Servicemembers Civil Relief Act) can provide a great interest rate (5% or less) for veterans using Sallie Mae. If you’re a prospective student with military ties, it’s worth looking into.

1 Like

Jacob,