Personal life as student/instructor

Hello!

I’m curious to hear everyone’s thoughts on this. I know you’re very busy as a student and instructor. But I’m interested in wondering if you have any type of personal life outside of ATP during that time? Studying outside of being at your location is crucial but just wanted to see how you balance putting in the studying and having a social life

I’m a current student so I can’t speak to the instructor side of things but being a student can feel almost like having two full time jobs. Its really all you do. I do find occasional time to play a few rounds of disc golf and generally my evenings are free but that’s only if I’ve been putting every other hour available towards study. That’s just the nature of this program.

-Jack

1 Like

Thanks for the response Jack! Have you enjoyed the program so far? Do you feel like you’re able to get a great understanding of the information in a short period of time?

There have been portions so far that I’ve enjoyed, but at the same time there have been some days that were real struggles. I don’t at all regret my decision to go to ATP but it is a lot of work. Understanding the information in such a short period of time is quite a challenge but doable. However, it is at least 95% self study. I grew up homeschooled and then did my college online so I was already used to that. If you do ATP, your enjoyment will ebb and flow but I still think its the best option outside of a traditional college for flight training.

Jon,