Pilot Questions

My name is Paul and I am 23 years old. I have zero flying experience but being a pilot has always been a dream of mine. I graduated from college with a bachelor’s degree in finance and marketing May 2017 and I am currently in between jobs and considering a career change. I’ve requested all free information possible and spent several hours on this forum, which has answered a lot of my questions but I still have a couple questions and was hoping someone could assist me. Sorry if some of these questions have been answered before but I couldn’t find them if they have. Thanks for taking the time to help me in advance!

1. How long does the application process take and if accepted how long before you start the first day of pilot school?
  2. Is it better/faster/cheaper to get your private pilots license before applying for ATP? I’ve read several responses to other questions saying that you should get your private pilots license before attending ATP? But ATP advertising from zero time to commercial pilot in 2 years so I was hoping someone could clear up the confusion of why I shouldn’t just start from zero time at ATP?
  3. What’s a typical school week at ATP? How often are you attending seminars on site or flying? And how often are you at home studying on your own?
  4. While in flight school at ATP are people working other jobs for a source of income? For example do people serve or bartend while in flight school? I don’t know if I can afford flight school or go 9 months without a paycheck. Has anyone ever bartend or served while in flight school?