Professional Feedback

Howdy Everyone, Im new to this whole thing and have recently been feeling doubtful and unsure of my future.

To simplify things, I want to know if this career path is worth the risk (financially), and if it is, is ATP the place to do it? (will it provide help in getting a job in this profession?)

Im 19 years old and unsure about University. I don’t want to jump the gun on a decision this big again.

I apologize for coming off as unethused, rude, or hostile. I’m just a nervous kid trying to make a future for himself and I would REALLY appreciate some advice.

Ramon,

Welcome to the forums, this question and feeling is very common to have. One thing you didn’t mention is if 19-year-old you had any flying experience or ever had the opportunity to take control of a small airplane. I highly recommend taking a look at some Student Experiences to see what a day-in-the-life of an ATP student may look like, the FAQs and of course, ATP’s website.

Only you will be able to determine if flying is meant for you, even more-so if ATP is meant for you, you would want to schedule a Training Center Tour & Introductory Flight through our Admissions team. You can reach them at 904-595-7950.

Airline Career Pilot Program / ATP Flight School

Brady

Thanks Brady, and I just realized I didn’t include that key information, but I will definitely get myself a tour and an intro flight :slight_smile:

Ramon,

That’s why we’re here :slight_smile: . Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. The world is full of options, exploring at your age is never a bad thing. Be open-minded to all the possibilities!

Brady

Ramon,