Steps & Actions to Take After HS

Hello! I am a highschool student and my dream job is to be a commerical airline pilot for jetBlue! I was wondering of what the first steps I should take, when i should start and begin those steps,etc, etc. If you could help I would appreciate it so much! Thank you! :slight_smile:

Welcome Bry!
This forum has a wealth of information so please visit the FAQ section. It has the answer to this and many other commonly asked questions. To be brief, you should continue with your education. Getting your 4 year bachelors degree… take a few discovery flights, save some money if possible and make sure you can secure a first class medical. Then after graduating, start your flight training with a fast-pace program like ATP’s. Please let us know if you have any specific questions! Again, welcome!

Oh, I’m so sorry! I couldn’t find the answer in the FAQ section! I’m new here so I am still getting used to things, I appreciate you responding to me. I will go look deeper in the FAQ section for this question.