SWA Pilot Correspondence

Greetings,

This forum/community has proven to be very helpful. Thanks to all that have helped answer critical questions.

I was hoping I could correspond with, and ask a few questions of, a Southwest Airlines pilot offline.

If anyone is a Southwest pilot, and willing/able to reach out, please contact me at jduff22@hotmail.com

Thanks again

Hi Joshua,

I’m a pilot at Southwest but would prefer to keep any correspondence over the forum (and allow it to benefit others). Please ask any questions you’d like!

Jordan

1 Like

Aha! I knew there was someone here that was at SW. I tried searching schedules and the forums for recent schedule updates on SW, but haven’t found anything recent (within the past year).

Jordan, are you still at SW? If you are, would you mind providing any info on some questions?

How long have you been there now and what does your QOL look like?
What is an average schedule like, days on versus days off?
When it comes to the AM/PM schedules, what the earliest report times and the latest release times?
Someone told me the max work days was 12. A guaranteed 18 days off a month sounds too good to be true. Are ya’ll actually getting 18 days off?
How’s the moral there? APC forums are so negative and it’s hard to get a real feel for how things are going there.
For how long you’ve been there, how things are going now, and how it’s been since you were hired, would you recommend SW?

Any information you can provide is greatly appreciated!

Hi Kyle,

I don’t think Jordan is on the forum anymore, but I think Sergey just stated there recently. He might be the best person to ask. There’s also a YouTuber called Big Ern who’s a captain for SWA who puts out good content.

Thanks for the heads up, Jake. In browsing earlier, I think I saw Sergey went to AA. I have seen Big Ern before, maybe I’ll browse through his stuff. Thanks!

Actually I believe Sergey went to SWA.

Adam

@forourspam (Sergey) is at Southwest.

Brady