Swiss Cheese Plan

First of all, thank you to everyone on this board that is active trying daily to help people like myself get the answers we need. I have done at least 100 searches and found most of my answers, but my plan still has a few holes in it. Hopefully I can fill those in and put this thing into action.

A little about myself. I am 32, will be 33 next month. I currently work in the NASCAR industry as a fabricator, I have won championships in all 3 of the top levels of racing since joining the industry in 2014. Unfortunately the sport is trying its best to remove fabrication from the industry. With that being said, I am actively looking to find my next “dream job” and flight has always been it. I should have chased it when I was 18 coming out of high school, but I never flew until my honeymoon and absolutely became addicted to it. I constantly look for excuses to have to fly now.

Currently my wife and I live pretty much paycheck to paycheck, there really isn’t enough room in the budget (we’re already as bare as we can be), and she stays at home with our 2 kids. That being said, I am having to be creative how I go about doing a transition from current career, to becoming an airline pilot. My Uncle was a pilot for Delta for 18 years and told me to do it, and not to let anything that I can control to stand in my way, from reading various responses on here, I feel most would support his assessment.