Too much information in the web

Hello everybody,

I am not gonna lie, i am kinda confused with all the info that i have came a cross with after long researching.
I will try to keep my questions brief but can’t promise lol

English is my second language, and i have been in us since August 2018. I am a Hospitality Management graduate and i really am cold with science&physics. I can understand, speak, read and write the language very well but when it comes to the Aviation English, i have no idea about how i would handle it. I have been watching in-cockpit videos to catch some things but to be honest they sound really complicated to me. Is it really that tough or after i start my training will i get use to it ?

I have completed my admission flight couple weeks ago and my instructor told me that the next start date would be February for ATP Riverside/CA.Do i have to make a deposit payment up front before my start date, and would it really take that long to start and what would be the reason for that long wait ?

I saw in ATP’s website that i have to pay for my examiner fees as cash ( hope it is not true ).If i won’t be able to make out-of-pocket payment for the program ( which means i will finance entire program ), and if i won’t be able to work even in a part-time job cause i wouldn’t be able to keep both working and training at the same time, so how is that gonna make it any easy for me if i have to pay my examiner fees cash ? Is there a way that i could finance everything in once so i don’t have to worry about anything else but training ?