Which path should I take?

I have recently started looking into ways in which I can become an airline pilot, and I need a little bit of help. I am a high school student eager to join the industry while its still short on pilots, but I don’t know if I should rush to get a seat, or earn more impressive achievements such as a BS. If I went to college and earned my bachelors whilst I did airline sponsored training at schools like Arizona State, I wouldn’t have enough flight hours until say 6 years after I graduate from high school (Considering I don’t go for a R-ATP major). If I didn’t go to college, went to ATP or something similar (cadet programs from airlines), I would save tens of thousands in loans, and I would have my flight hours in a few years (I think), but I wouldn’t be able to join a major. I would probably want to get a bachelors later, or is that too obscene? To what degree is any of this true or false so far? Should I focus on starting my career early as a regional pilot or take more time and get better qualifications?

Owen,

Are you 100,000% certain you want to be a pilot? Are you absolutely certain you have the skills and disposition to be successful as an airline pilot? Have you ever even sat in the front of a small plane and experienced where you plan on spending at least 2yrs of your life?