Average schedule for a student?

I was wondering if anyone could give me an example of what their schedule looked like while in the program. I know that it is difficult, and requires a lot of time, but I’ve also heard that a lot of it is independent study. I understand that there are also night flights, exams, etc.
But what does that look like on a daily/weekly basis? Are you at your location 8-6 most days, or is it more random? How many hours do you estimate you invested weekly (40, 60, 80??) What do your days off look like, if you have any? Is there any sort of routine you develop, or is your schedule entirely random?
And for those of you who later became instructors for ATP, I’d be curious what your schedule looked like for that as well.
I would just love to have a good idea/visual in my mind about what to expect!
Thanks

Hey Emma,

I am a current student (started January 10th) so I can’t tell you how the whole program will be but I can tell you the basics of your first two weeks.

Assuming your first day is a Monday, you’ll spend most of the day trying to estabilish some sort of reference point for all the new information that’s being presented to you. What I mean by this is that between the paperwork and getting acclumated, you’ll go up for a fundamentals flight where you learn about the basics of how to fly and every spare moment the rest of the day will be you spent trying to form a basis of understanding. There’s a lot of information to be absorbed so your first day to first week so it will be overwhelming. Just expect that.