Questions on Path from ATP to Regional Pilot to Captain at Major Airline

Hello so I’m rather new to the flight world and have been doing a great deal of research but I’m struggling to fill in several blanks that I’m hoping I can get some assistance with.

To start with a bit of background, I’ve completed 60 hours of undergraduate coursework but had some issues completing my degree due to making mistakes and failing to commit yet I’ve corrected my previous mindset and won’t be making the same mistake again (I don’t have the money to make anymore mistakes anyway). At this point I was intending to enter ATP’s flight school, cosigning with my parents to pay the cost because I don’t have cash to pay out of pocket and want to begin my career as quickly as possible (please give input on pros/cons of this plan).

Now, as I understand it, I can complete the Fast Track Program in 9 months, at which point I can, and most tend to, become a Flight Instructor with ATP and accrue flight hours throughout that period of time. My questions here are how much flight time can I reasonably expect to gain each month with ground school in the mix and will I have to pay for fuel? Will these hours be limited by the number of students available or are there typically a surplus available simply depending on the work I’m willing to put in?