When and where should I do my PPL?

Hey all,

For a little background, I’m an sophomore in college, majoring in accounting. My mother was always really into aviation and she did a little bit of her PPL but never finished it. I took my introductory flight with my local flight school about a month ago, and I really enjoyed it, but I’m not totally sold on this being my career in life (that’s a big decision, you know?).
I’ve taken a lot of time reading through these forums and I’ve decided on a few things based on the advice all of the mentors here gave other people:
A) I should finish my degree before starting flight training.
B) I should finish my PPL before thinking any further, just to ensure that this is something I actually want to do. I wouldn’t want to sign up for the whole shabang and then drop out.

Based on these, I have a few tough decisions going forward to make. If I do my PPL and decide this is something I want to do for the rest of my life, I want to get started ASAP so I can get my seniority number ASAP. However, where I go to college does not have a flight school nearby to it that I could split between doing my PPL and doing college work at the same time. I have a flight school local to my home during the summer, but I’m not confident I can finish my PPL in one summer alone (and it would be rough to take a whole year’s break between summers).
Unless you guys have any recommendations regarding that, this would mean I’d have to do my PPL after I graduate from college. I would probably have to use my degree to get a job so I can support the costs that come with the PPL, meaning I’d tack a few extra years onto the end of my graduation that isn’t sitting in a pilot’s seat, but rather at a desk crunching numbers.
As you can probably tell, my goal of starting ASAP and what’s realistic for me do not line up, so really I am seeing if there are any alternatives you guys can think of that would be suit my needs.