ATP Info (new Minneapolis location) Vs. Other Accelerated Programs

Good Afternoon! First time long time. I have read through many different posts put thought I would take a shot at asking my own questions as they are a bit different than I’ve seen so far.

I’m in my early-mid 20’s and have been aspiring to be an airline pilot for years (like most here). A year ago I graduated with a bachelors degree (non-aviation related), and spent 2 months right after obtaining my PPL through a part 141 program. I decided to take a year and work the ole desk job to save some money with plans on jumping into an accelerated program after a year or so of working. I’m coming up on that time, and would like to begin training in August or September of 2020.

I had originally decided against ATP due to comments I heard about it being a “drink from the fire-hose” type of program with a decently high dropout/failure rate. I have since been considering AeroGuard and the new American Airlines Cadet Program (I have already completed the admissions/acceptance process for both). These programs take a bit longer (around 9-10 months), but seem to work you at a bit of a more relaxed pace.

I thought I would reach out and ask for advice on ATP’s new Minneapolis location as if I went there I could stay with a relative and not have to pay for housing. Is anyone familiar?

Secondly, does anyone have any first hand knowledge on the dropout/failure rate of ATP students? I’m quite the motivated individual and would have nothing else on my plate besides focusing on flight training, but sometimes it takes me a little extra time to wrap my head around concepts. I enjoy being able to have a flight instructor handy to be able to ask questions/talk to about certain concepts. With ATP’s ground school being online as well as the quick pace of the program, I feel like if I even got slightly behind or struggled with one concept I would be, well, screwed.