ATP or 4 year program

Hello my name is Michael and I am currently an aviation major student at a university (would prefer not to name school). I am a sophomore and I am only at the half mark of getting my private pilot license. As you can see I am very far behind. I am very motivated and I want to fly every single day, but I am not getting the opportunity. The school I go to has record breaking numbers of enrollment for flight students and there is now a shortage of instructors and there is a shortage of planes available. The planes are very old and many of them are constantly being worked on. Many of the instructors have 15 students they have to instruct each and all of those students have class to attend to (including myself). My lack of flying and the program overall has been stressing me out and I am honestly fed up with the program overall. I recently looked into other options and I came across the ATP Flight School. There is one fairly close to where I live. I would like to try and graduate early and finish getting my private here and then go to ATP to finish my instrument and commercial ratings. I told my parents about my desire to do this and they are very hesitant. They feel that one day the aviation industry will become extremely competitive and those who have a pro flight degree at a 4 year program will get the job over someone who got their ratings at ATP school. I plan on getting a degree in an aviation related field and I plan on getting a business minor as well. My question is: Are my parents right? Does someone who got their ratings at a 4 year program have the advantage over someone who got their ratings at ATP Flight School? Does this sound like a realistic goal for me? Am I making a valid point by wanting to continue my flying somewhere else where I can get it done faster after college? I will graduate at 22 years old and from what I have seen it will only take me about two years to get hired by an airline. I really want to make the switch, but m