ATP-RDU: Lifelong Career

Hello Adam & Chris,

Good day and I’m Chris, a Bachelor’s degree holder in Mechanical Engineering, having done project research on UAV & Afterburners. Currently I work as a Consultant in the IT sector and I’m a plane spotter.

Exactly pointing, my love for planes and aspiration to become a Pilot started at the age of 11 and now I’m 28 with the flame burning in me. Currently I reside in Bangalore - India, and will be moving to the United States by mid next year. My spouse is a US citizen living in NC, and I’ll be coming under the Immigrant Visa. I’ve been following all the posts from you both and other aspirants, and I must say it feels great to be a part of the team.

Not as a hobby, but as a life long career. I’ve decided to go with the ATP Flight School in Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU). I would like to start my training in Aug or Oct 2017, and enroll for ‘Airline Career Pilot Program’. I love the Boeing planes, especially the 787 and the 737 followed by the Embraer planes. Though the controls are different, I honestly would love to be in their cockpit during my flying career.

With a timeline of nearly 10 months before my first take off, I need inputs/advice/opinion/mentoring from you all in making my dream a reality.

Pilots inspire me, motivates me and I’m gearing up for the high flying career day by day. And everything is purely on the ‘passion’.

I’m at zero hours now. Need to build the Airline minimums and get into an Airline, and be somebody who could help others achieve their dreams.
I’m determined & emotionally prepared for this.

Please share your thoughts on the career path I’m building up.

Happy flying,
-Chris.

Hello Chris and welcome,