Questions about license process

Hello, I have zero flight experience, but am at a point in my life where I can stop work, and work solely on getting my commercial pilots license. I have a few questions, and any info you have, or resources you could point me to would be greatly appreciated

I plan to train through a flight school. I can’t find an ATP school near me (Northwest Arkansas, but I can drive to Tulsa for training). Are ATP flight schools better, or faster, than a less known operation like Riverside Flight Center in Tulsa?

It looks like 7 months is about the average time frame to get to 250 hours. Realistically, how many hours per day can you train, and how many days per week? I saw on a previous forum, a pilot flew five days a week, for a little less than two hours each time. I’m wondering if I can fly more often, and for longer, to speed up the process

Finally, once you get your license, what jobs do you recommend to get you to 1500 hours? Ideally I am looking to be a commercial pilot as quickly as possible, so I’m not sure if the CFI route is the best, or if there are any other recommendations

Again, any and all info or resources are greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Rick,

As for resources, this forum (and the ATP website) are both 2 of the best. All your questions (and many you haven’t thought of) have been answered and discussed in detail somewhere in this forum. With that I suggest you spend some QT browsing. That said here are some quick and dirty answers for you:

1. I’m not familiar with Riverside Flight Center but there are thousands of schools across the country. Some good, some bad. What I can tell you is that ATP has been training pilots for the airlines for almost 40yrs and have had over 1,100 hired by the airlines in the last 12mos alone. They pioneered airline/flight school relationships and ATP grads were getting hired long before the pilot shortage.