Rejoining

Hello, this is my first time on here. I was a student at atp for about a month and it felt like it wasn’t for me at the time due to personal issues. So I decided to leave and save money before I make a mess out of myself. I regret leaving but I’m working on my private at a different airport. Can I go back after I get my ppl or search for a new school?

Daniel,

I recommend you contact ATP Admin as it will be their decision. I suspect alot will depend on the circumstances and if you left in good terms.

Give them a call.

Adam

1 Like

Thank you for your response Adam. Should I contact them after I get my private? I would also like to think I left on good terms. No arguments or anything.

And right now I’m having a lot of doubts on my capabilities, loss of motivation, stress on being a pilot. I really want to be a pilot. It’s the only thing I had seen myself doing.

Daniel,

Based on what I’m hearing I’m thinking the best move for you is to earn your PPL first. You already tried diving in with both feet and that clearly didn’t work. Perhaps your best bet is to set a goal of earning your PPL, hopefully gain some confidence and along the way do some serious soul searching as to if this is not just something you want to do, but can do. The reality is not everyone can or should be a pilot and at some point you’re going to know for certain. Earning your PPL is a great way to help make that determination.

Adam

1 Like

I’ll take your advice and get my PPL and determine what I want to do with my life whether it’s with flying or not. I really appreciate you answering so quick.

Daniel,