Starting next year

Hello everyone!

This is my first time posting here but I have been reading your posts/comments for awhile now. Can I just start by saying thank you everyone that has been kind enough to help us aspiring pilots. A lot of my questions have been answered on here and I would not have been confident signing up had it not been for your help.

Im a late starter. I turn 29 next year and start with the ATP in Arizona in July. I put my deposit down today and during the phone call I was so nervous. It seems like a lot of people can relate. This is definitely one of the biggest life changing decisions. I’ve come to accept the long sleeves bc of my tattoo, naked face bc of the “oxygen mask” and large financial burden from training. But there are 2 things that are still eating at me.

1. The challenge of the accelerated program. I am lucky enough to have a supporting fiancé and live close to the school but from what I read this will be no joke and I want to be prepared. I am hoping that 8 months will be enough time to study and learn about the fundamentals but what about beyond the PPL. I hear instrument and CFI academy are the hardest part so how can I prepare for those along with my PPL?