Quick little update

Hello everyone,
It is great to see everyone responding on here, it really helps answer questions people may have before being part of this great industry.

Just a quick little update about me, I have had my loan approved from Sallie Mae and did my free intro flight at the Concord, NC location. Next step is for me to get my medical (I have an appointment next week).
I have yet to set a start date, but I am leaning towards a start in June.

I will be graduating with my 4-year degree this May, and if it were not with all the mentor’s encouragement and emphasis on how important a 4-year degree is then I would not have gotten one in the first place. So a huge thank you! For everything you all do in this forum.

Lastly,
I can’t wait to start with ATP in June, I have been researching and part of this forum for over two years now and I can’t believe the day has finally come to where I will be now part of this industry I have always wanted to be a part of.

Again, thank you all for the guidance and encouragement!

1 Like

Harsh,

Thanks for the update. Sounds like you’ve got everything lined up. Unless you’ve got some concern or pre-existing condition your medical should be a non-event. If you want to begin in June, i would try and secure a start date soon. Dates do fill up (particularly in the summer after school) and you want to get the spot you want.

Adam

1 Like

Harsh,

Thank you for your kind words about the forum. Thank you of the update as well, I would schedule your class date as soon as you have the medical. Please keep us in the loop as you prepare for the program.

Chris

1 Like

Harsh,

Glad to hear it! Sounds like you’re nearly all set to get started on this new journey. Like the others have said, I’d jump on scheduling that class date as soon as you have that medical in hand. After that, get a heads start on those written exams! Please keep us updated.

Hannah

1 Like