When should a university student start

I’m a first generation college student and finishing my first year of college at the University of California, Irvine. I’ve always wanted to go to one of the top UC’s and was happy to get accepted into UCI which was the second most applied to college in the country last year (right behind UCLA) and one of the hardest public universities to get into the whole country. Probably because everyone dreams to move to the Los Angeles area with all the beaches and stuff. Going to a school like this was a dream and I couldn’t pass it up so I enrolled and I’m now double majoring in Aerospace Engineering and Business Administration. Two completely different majors but why not. The reason why I’m double majoring in Aerospace Engineering and Business Administration is because both of those jobs pay six figures plus I’m really good at Calculus and Statistics. I’m also really paranoid of not finding a good paying job so I wanted to stay competitive with the market and have multiple backup careers just in case one industry is falling behind in growth. However, the job that I’ve always wanted since I was literally 6 years old was to be a pilot. I flew on planes a good amount of times including a few times to the Philippines so I was able to ride on the 747 before they all disappeared and that really inspired me to work hard and hopefully become a pilot one day. Now with all the background information out of the way, here comes the questions. I didn’t go to an aviation college and that is probably the most efficient way to become an airline pilot but I was wondering if there was a solid way for a college student to become a pilot relatively soon after I receive my B.S. in Aerospace Engineering and my M.B.A. in Business Administration. Should I start the accelerated program while attending a University or should I wait till after graduation. Keep in mind that I’m a hard worker, advanced, always had a 5.0 in high school and 3.8 at a competitive un