42 years old, not (necessarily) looking for a career

Hi there everyone,
I just recently sent this inquiry to the ATP contact section, but after finding this site, it looks like I should have asked here first! Thanks so much for any and all replies. I am a 42-year-old private pilot with about 180 hours, and no college education. I have a stable career, and possibly the potential and funding to take some time off to pursue another venture. Given my age and education, I do not harbor any delusions of becoming a professional jet captain, However, I would love to spend a year immersed in advanced flight training, as well as rack up my time, flight experience, and ratings in more and more advanced aircraft.
My Question is, would I be “out of place” in a program like yours? In other words, would I be a 40 something surrounded by 20-year-old whiz kids on the fast track to the airlines, or do you ever get students of my type, who are more near the middle of their lives, and just want to pursue more advanced flying? How common or rare would you say this situation is with in your program, And is this something you would rather not cater to?
Again, this would not be a career move, BUT, on that subject, given my age, high school education, and the current climate, would there be any chance of someone like me maybe ever flying a turbo prop for a small regional? (Even that would be a wild dream come true, although not necessary )Again, this is not a dealbreaker, just a question.

If this matters at all, no criminal background, no DUIs, perfect credit.

Thanks everyone, look forward to hearing from you!

Matt

Matt,