Age 44 w/ PPL-Instrument (SEL) ~375hrs

Hello everyone-
I am new to the forums and recently the question has come up, am I too old to be a professional pilot?
From what I have been reading in the forums the answer I get is NO, but with ‘potential’ realistic expectations.
-I am a PPL-Instrument with ~375 hours. I graduated college in 97’. I decided to focus on my management degree as at the time, to become a CFI was just not going be fun. Also, making 10/hr was not appealing. I was 10 hours shy of getting my Commercial Rating (SEL), but never did. Throughout the years I have flown, mostly for fun. I have done long cross countries, but the last time I file IFR was over 10 years ago.
Recently talking to my good friend who is a captain for AAL, he has encourage me not give up on my dream that I have had since I was four years old. THE DREAM IS STILL ALIVE (it just has been dormant).
I work for flight circus, but as most of you know this is a dying job (not even a career anymore). It’s time to get out! A good thing that happened while being at flight circus is I completed a Master in Unmanned Systems.

Questions:

1. With a PPL-Instrument ~375hrs will ATP allow me to complete the Commercial (MEL) and the rest of the ratings (CFI, II, MEI, MEII). I guess what I am trying to ask is; I don’t want to start from scratch specially when I have a PPL w/ Instrument Rating.
    OR
    Would it be better to get my commercial-multi elsewhere / become instrument current and finish (CFI, II, MEI, MEII) with ATP?
    My reasoning behind is money… I do not want to spent money if I don’t need too. $80K is a lot of money, when I have a family to support even if I get a loan to pay for the flying.
    -Can I do this with $30k? Commercial (MEL) (CFI, II, MEI, MEII) with ATP? Is this reasonable?
  2. I might not be captain for the Majors, but there is a chance of a FO (I say this conservatively).