CFI and ATP

I seen a post for leo about CFI-A
What does that mean? Is it CFII or different rating, also if I become instructor and completed CFI AND CFII and don’t want to teach students can I just build hours without instructing because I’m not good with teaching but I’m good with airplane.
I’m planning on continuing my instrument at ATP but a lot students with me say don’t do it because they have bad reputation, why would they say that? Is ATP good for all people or is there something particular about it?
Thank you in Advance

Mohamed,

The CFI-A (aka CFI airplane aka Initial) is the initial instructor rating and the most valuable and most difficult to earn. As part of the ATP program you’ll earn your CFI initial, CFII (instrument) and MEI (multi engine). No one has to instruct, but you will need to find some other low time flying job (traffic watch, banner tow, etc) to build time (unless you’re wealthy and just plan on renting or buying a plane).