CFI working at ATP

Hey guys,

I was just reaching out to see how many people were having luck getting a position at ATP as a CFI? I’m pretty sure it used to be guaranteed pre-covid but wasn’t sure how that was working out now.

Tyler,

I’m sure some recent grads will chime in but from what I understand while not guaranteed, successful grads will be offered available slots. However due to the slow down I believe there’s currently a waiting period of up to 3mos.

Adam

Tyler,

I don’t believe I fell in the guaranteed position, I graduated January and received a call in February. What I can tell you is that when you arrive day 1 to training, your interview to become an ATP Instructor starts. How you treat someone, perform in the plane, and most importantly - what you do outside of the training center will have a great impact on your chances to be selected. Instructors and administrative personnel can see someone’s progression through the program and how they are performing. When you look in the mirror, you want to be that student that is wanting to work hard when someone else isn’t.

Like Adam said, I think 3 mo.'s is the general average, I had individuals in my indoc class that have been waiting since September 2020. When you are also waiting for a position, you have to factor in the location and supply of students.

Brady

So say you become a flight instructor somewhere else, does that affect your tuition reimbursement? Does it affect you enrolling in a program, such as Envoys Cadet Program?

Tyler,