FAA Written Exams - Trust The Process

I’ve taken three out of six writtens, and I just want to reiterate for anyone who still isn’t sure: trust the process! Here are my results so far.

PAR- 93% with Sporty’s Study Buddy
IRA- 98% with Sheppard’s IRA Study Guide (Flight Test X20 app)
FII- 98% taken same day as the IRA using the same study guide

I still have so many questions about how all that knowledge gets put into practice, but that’s what school time is for. For the writtens, just follow the program and trust that you’ll understand it all eventually.

Eli

2 Likes

Eli,

Nice scores on the 3 writtens you’ve taken, as we always say… trust the process and follow the study strategies!

Brady

Eli,

Great work! Keep it up and you will do well in the program!

Chris

Alright, update time. I wanted to get the remaining exams done before our family vacation, so I studied like crazy and got them all in this week! It was rough, but the Sheppard system is very effective. Here are the results.

CAX- 97% with Sheppard’s CAX Study Guide
FIA- 98% with Sheppard’s FIA Study Guide (definitely needed this, the material is way to different to double-up like the IRA/FII)
FOI- 94% with Sheppard’s FOI Study Guide

Now that’s taken care of, any recommendations of what to start looking at next? I’ve got a month before I start at ATP. I’ll be on vacation for most of that, but I can probably find some time to crack a book or watch some videos. :smirk:

Eli

2 Likes

Eli,

Id make sure you’ve got all the boxes checked on the pre-start page. If you have take this time to relax and enjoy your family because once you start you’ll be MIA!

Adam

1 Like

Adam,

Yes, I’ve got all the other prep work done. I’ll never turn down a recommendation to relax, so… :sunglasses: :desert_island:

Eli

Hello,