Introduction/Goals

Good afternoon AirlinePilot.life members,

It is with joy and excitement that I join this vibrant aviation community. As a prospective student for ATP Flight School in Richmond, VA, I am honored to be here. My passion for aviation started very early, when I was just a kid in Costa Rica (no, not Puerto Rico :slight_smile: we are our own little country). After coming to the US during my teenage years in a massive three-aisle B777 and spending much of my childhood doing VATSIM simulation, I knew I was going to be a pilot one day. So far, I have done 20 hours of flight time and got to do some good ol’ stalls, emergency procedures, small airfield landings, and plenty of takeoffs/landings and pattern work in a C172s, C152s, and the PA-28 Archer (ATC-KRIC flies only these). Currently, I work in sales for ADP (a large HCM/Payroll/Benefits company) and work with small businesses to help with their needs. Prior to my current experience, I graduated from JMU with a degree in International Business and worked 6 years as a paid EMT- Paramedic to help pay for my student debt while in school. My goal in aviation is to finish my ATP program with flying colors, work as a CFI, and probably get a job for Commutair (big fan of United) I am confident my background and experience will help me excel through training, and look forward to sharing insights and learning from every single one of you!

Kind regards,
Alonso

Welcome to the forum, Alonso!

Tory

Welcome Alonso, It looks like you’ve got everything figured out and already getting ahead of the game!!

Good Luck with everything and I look forward to seeing as you progress through everything with the rest of us. Do you have a start date yet or are you waiting for your PPL?

Alonso,

Welcome to the forums and thank you for the detailed introduction. It sounds like you have your plan pretty well laid out, which is great. Where do you stand in the application process to ATP?

Chris