Military Rotary wing thinking about the Airlines

This forum has been a great resource for me, so I would like to say thank you to everyone in advance.

I’m currently in the US Army as a 64D/E pilot. I’m a maintenance test pilot with about 1300 hours.

At this point in my career I’ve been deployed to Iraq/Afghanistan for well over 3 years of my career and the training rotations and deployment cycle has been increased to a pace I don’t particularly love. I’d say at this current time I’ve averaged 35-40% of the past 5 years at home. That number has been decreasing steadily over the past 5 years. This is a lot of away time from my family and I’m wanting to start looking at other options.

I’ve been trying to decide if a job in the airlines is something that would work for my family. If someone could give me a brief outline of what my transition would look like in daily to monthly schedules and salary outlook for the first few years and then at 5 years out I would be tremendously grateful. The only transition program I’m currently aware of is Envoy.

Thank you all.

Hello Jason and thank you for your service,