Newbie Here

Hello all. I’ve spent the past couple days lurking on the site and decided to join. My background, 37 years old (I think lol), married, 2 kids. 14 years in the Air National Guard as an Avionics person (mainly dealing with instruments rather than the COMM side). I currently work as a contractor doing NDT on T-38 and T-6 planes making around say 80k a year and a guaranteed pension when I hit 65 with the Union we have here where I would draw around 4K a month starting in the year 2042.