My first 6 weeks at ATP and fear or flying

Read down about my Anxiety/fear - I’d really appreciate feedback on the topic.

Well, it’s been about 6 weeks into the program and I’m currently working on solo prep and should be soloing later this week.

Turn the clock back to my first few weeks, I didn’t have a great first experience. I’m 28, my now prior CFI is/was 22. Our age gap wasn’t huge but maturity level and wisdom seemed far apart. Even during the first week I could sense something was off. He was never really rude to me or anything but I just felt like I didn’t have much guidance and now looking back, I realize My intuition was correct. After a childish mistake he made via text, I quickly switched CFIs and luckily have one I fully trust and one that CARES and is in his mid 30s! Now training feels completely different, I’m studying more because my first CFI kept telling me I was on track - I really wasn’t and we didn’t have much on record for ground lessons…

My new CFI has helped shake off some of my fear/anxiety about maneuvers. Stalling is now almost boring and casual in a way. He’s VERY relaxed when maneuvering - NOT complacent, but relaxed which relaxes ME. He tells me all the time if you throw us into a spin I’m going to just casually fix it, you can’t do ANYTHING I can’t recover us from.

The fear part:

If there’s one thing I’ve learned about myself and flying, it’s the fact that I’m more afraid of it than I realized… I didn’t start this program with a ton of fear of flying - just general anxiety for someone new. yes, over the past 6 weeks I went from REALLY afraid of it to now trusting the structure of the plane and I can fly and completely function. Thanks to my new CFI, he let me “mess” around with the plane and him showing me things to help me trust the plane. Now my new biggest fear is collision avoidance. Here in Mesa/Gateway, it’s very busy in the air.