Questions before the big journey!

Hello! This is my first time reporting to this wonderful community! First of all, I want to thank all the mentors and former/current students for providing all the answers and information so kindly and patiently. This is such an invaluable support for prospective pilots, and I’m truly thankful and motivated. I think the very existence of this forum was one of the major deciding factors in choosing ATP for me.

Sorry I have so many questions! My head is all over the place, but my mind is already flying into the clear blue sky! :slight_smile:

I’ve been a stay-at-home mom for the last 4.5yrs. Before I became a mom, I had a couple of major career changes due to my husband’s relocation. The last position I held before our little girl arrived was what led me to my dream of becoming a pilot. I was a red coat agent for Delta’s regional airline. As I saw those amazing machines soaring off into the sunrise every morning, my dream to be in the cockpit grew and grew. After having lived my dream life of raising my children at home, I’m finally ready to take the next step to make my new career goal come true. So here I go!

(I’m aware some of these topics have been covered in the forum before, but also noticed that they’re slightly outdated. In this fast changing world, I want to make sure I have up-to-date info/perspectives. Thank you!)

1. Is my life going to be manageable during the ATP fast track training? Should I consider the Flex track?