Restarting for a foreign ATP pilot

Good evening, captains!

First of all, my COMPLIMENTS about the website. Outstanding source of reliable information and knowledge.
I REALLY appreciate your will to help us.

Well, I’m a foreign ATP pilot with bachelor degree who recently moved to U.S. and is waiting for the work permit.

About my experience, during the last 10 years I flew, on corporate aviation, around 3.000 hours (total time) in type ratings like LR31, LR40, LR45, CL30…

Analyzing the actual scenario in U.S., which is really good for aviators, it looks like the Airlines became a very good option for me.

About my certification, since I arrived here, I requested to FAA the Private Pilot License and received it “no charge”.
Now I’m looking for the best (and cheaper) way to obtain the FAA ATP.

My doubts (countless):
-TOTAL TIME: I’m not sure if FAA will recognize my total time experience from my log books. Can you confirm that?

-Do you know if it’s possible, for example, find some FAA Instructor and do the necessary check rides for the ATP License?
I contacted some flight schools but most of them are trying to sell me the full program of ATP, that I’m not interested due to it’s elevated price.

I think this Q&A will be long, very long…
By the way, I want to thank you about the patience with so many silly questions…

Best regards and safe flights…

Fernando,