Rotor Transition Program - Financially Worth It Based on Age?

I’m a new member, so thank you all in advance. I’m also a military helicopter pilot looking at flying on the outside. All my counterparts are “All In” for the RTP programs the Regionals are offering. However, I really feel they all have delusions of grandeur regarding career progression and determining the year-over-year average pay they can expect to see in this post military career.

My concerns are that I’m 2-3 years too old to be able see a year-over-year average pay greater than $150-160k (what I feel comfortable with based on my current salary). Also, my helicopter cohorts all feel they will only have to spend 1-2 years in the Regionals before they will be able to move to an FO spot at UAL, AA, and the alike. To answer the question my stats are below. For reference all my friends going for the regionals will have similar stats (3000-4000 RW hours) but are a few years younger.

• 47 yoa
  • 3200 RW total time
  • 2200 RW PIC
  • 120 FW SEL total time
  • 80 FW SEL PIC
  • 0 FW MEL
  • US Navy Instructor Pilot / Australian Qualified Flying Instructor

I know what I need to do to go the RTP route, but I’m struggling trying to determine if it’s worth it financially, both in year-over-year average pay and if it’s worth the big pay decrease in the beginning. The other question is do I want to work all the way to 65? 62? Or 60? If I knew for sure that pay + profit sharing could give me an average career pay well north of $160, it would be an easy Decision, especially if I was talking a 13 year career (retire at 60).