Advice needed on PPL

This is my first time writing on here, and I have been reading these often trying not to reach out myself, but today I reached a point where I feel like I am losing my mind. For background, both of my parents are pilots so I have opinions being fed to me all the time (and yes, when people hear that they assume I’m being forced into the industry but I can assure you that flying really is what I want to do for the rest of my life). I started working on my ppl about a year ago at a local school as a senior in high school, but I didn’t fly for 3 months because of weather, had two lessons in February, and then COVID hit and I didn’t fly for seven months. In total, I have 31 hours, but if you take the time I have from pretty much-restarting training, I have 16. For about a month I have been doing the same thing- getting ready for a pre-solo progress check. I am very hard on myself and I feel like every flight lesson I am not improving much and it’s very frustrating to me. I only fly twice a week and even then, fall weather has caused many cancellations. I feel as though local schools are pretty unorganized and scheduling is always up in the air, and as someone who thrives in structure this has been very difficult for me. I know this problem may seem silly but it’s been taking a huge toll on me. Im in my first semester of college as well, taking all online classes. My mom has been going back and forth encouraging me to do ATP but then my dad says he wants to get checked out and teach me my instrument himself. I have been begging to go to ATP but their opinions on what route I should take keep on changing. Like I said, as someone who needs structure, I would much much rather take a break from school, do ATP for 6 months with PPL credit and then continue online school at my own pace while building time. I would like opinions that are not my parents’ (I love them and I know they are experienced but I don’t think they understand where I’m coming from. The