Airline pilot aptitude tests - relevant in USA?

I am almost 48 years old, living in Chicago, looking carefully at changing careers, and seriously considering enrolling at ATP locally here at DPA. I have a bachelor’s degree and have worked as a mechanical engineer for the past twenty years or so. There is so much about professional aviation that interests me (the good), but I have also been compiling a growing list of things that I would put under the heading of the bad/ugly. On a recent foray across the internet I came across the topic of airline pilot aptitude tests, which I am considering adding to the bad/ugly list. I never have been a fan of standardized testing…

It appears that these tests are mostly in relation to European airlines, but I think I also saw these listed in relation to some cadet academy type schools (i.e. L3) located in the USA. Worryingly, Mentour Pilot, the “youtuber”, mentioned these tests in a video. He suggested that these tests should be taken before training to be sure you have what it takes to be a pilot. I think I handle stress well, that I have good hand-eye coordination, sound decision making skills, and I think I can multi-task and delegate tasks effectively. But he makes it sound like these tests, used by “airline psychologists”, objectively determine if you have the innate ability to be a successful pilot. I am beginning to have doubts about the viability of my dream of becoming a professional pilot. Rhetorical question: do I have what it takes, or will I prove that by completing flight school and all the FAA requirements?