All Written Exams Complete - March 13 2023 Start

Good morning everyone! I check this page every day but this is my first time posting. This is mainly for anybody that is on the fence about/or is considering taking some of the written exams early. It will benefit anyone that is trying to figure out how much time it really takes to get these tests done.

A little background on myself. I’m coming from the finance industry. I was a financial planner for a well known investment company. I have no family ties to aviation and started with zero prior knowledge. My dad worked on the ramp, loading and unloading planes for US Airways for 25 years. So, I guess I had some airline background but no flying. I was always around my dad and his friends and the culture of flying. Flying was always something that appealed to me and it was something I wanted to do since I was a kid. I was a good athlete and played sports in college but I opted for a major in Finance and Communications. So after college, settled in with a couple different investment companies and when COVID hit and we all had to work from home, it gave me a little glimpse of what the rest of my life could possibly look like and I hated it. I had no interest in sitting in my spare bedroom, on a computer, for 8-10 hours a day. Only to then move 50 feet to my living room to watch TV, until I went to sleep. It wasn’t the life I wanted. Being 34 years old, I knew that if I wanted to become a pilot, this was my opportunity to do it. So, I applied with Sallie Mae, they gave me the greenlight on my loan, I called up ATP, they set me up with a discovery flight, and a week later and I was hooked.