Arrest without conviction

Hello everyone

I’m 33 years old and I have a Bachelor’s degree from back home Istanbul Turkey
I have been married for 5 years with one child. I have been in United States for 11 years. I became a US citizen in 2013. Being a pilot is been always my dream job. I was thinking to start my pilot school soon but I was worried if I can’t get a job because of my arrest.

In 2009 I was arrested and charged with felony, misdemeanor and simple assault.
In 2010 I was arrested and charged with criminal threatening. all these charges were false reported to police by my ex girlfriend.
All charges were dismissed by prosecutor, cases didn’t go for trial, didn’t even see a judge.
I have never done any drugs in my entire life, Never steal anything, no speeding ticket at all ( VERY CLEAN in life ) but unfortunately my arrest record is bothering me a lot.

I called Express Jet and Republic airline and asked them about it:
One of them said, we have regulations from TSA and FBI that we follow. The other one said it depends what charges and if they were 10 years or older it should be ok.

I called the FBI and asked them if I get my record expunged would they still show, they said no, even though I’m not going to lie. I still have to be honest and tell them about everything. Not sure if it helps to get my record expunged .

Last: I thought about getting my commercial pilot license and go back home and work there if I can’t get a job here.

Now I don’t know if I should cancel my dream job and go to a different direction or should I follow my dream.
Please let me know if you have any advice and sorry for making this long.

Thank you

Mike,