CFI rating troubles

Hello,

I am commercial pilot with all the ratings (ASEL, AMEL, Instrument) and I obtained a CFII as my initial (extremely rare, but possible). I tried applying to various flight schools and they all require both CFI-A and CFII. I have been working on the CFI-A for about three months now and I have failed the checkride twice without even getting past the oral. After a further fifteen lessons with the chief CFI and three others, it was recommended that I terminate the training. He said that this rating is likely outside of my “natural abilities as a pilot”, he could not see me passing a checkride and that I have not demonstrated much improvement talking my way through the maneuvers, and at this point, I’m inclined to agree. I don’t want to appear as one of those folks who is too stubborn to instruct, I have spent hours everyday studying and in the airplane trying to make this work and even the chief acknowledged this. The issue is that I only have about 400 hours which isn’t really enough for anything other than instructing. I’ve exhausted every job board and connection I have trying to find alternative pilot employment to no avail.

I’ve never encountered issues like this with any other license rating, in fact I found doing my CFII initial as the easiest license yet but since this was my 2nd and 3rd bust (1st due to poor short field landing on PPL checkride), all but axing my chances of reaching a major one day, my question is, do you think there is any way or reason to continue pursuing a career as a pilot if VFR instruction is not an option for me?

Sooooo, just so I’m clear, you can’t pass your CFI but you think you can pass airline training?As someone who’s been on airline interview panels seeing a CFII with no CFI AND multiple busts would be a HUGE red flag and a thumbs down for me. Not just got the airlines but any flying job.

Adam