Finally taking steps for dream career I have a question for qualifications?

Hi my name is Miguel and ive always wanted to be a pilot since I was little. Now I just turned 27 in december and im a online college student at southern new hampshire university because i know its important to have a degree if i want to make it to the majors. I am a over the road truck driver so i travel all 48 states and i love to travel I started this job because i knew i was going to need capital and a good amount I got 20k saved up so far i want to give a good down payment then get my father involve to help me get a loan i got a sallie mae approval that all i need is a cosigner and i get approved. But i know ill make it happen any way possible the only thing that worry me is I have a 4 year old dui i made a mistake a horrible mistake I thought no trucking company would give me a chance but i found many all you need is time from it happen but I wanted to see if you guys see my outlook to persue my dreams a reality or a illusion being my age and that horrible thing on my record thanks for the feedback ahead of time and sorry i made it a bit long._

Hello Miguel,