Introduction-Eric

Good Afternoon (Konnichiwa) from Okinawa,

I wanted to take this opportunity to introduce myself to the forum.

My name is Eric, I am 30 years old and currently stationed in Okinawa, Japan as a Marine. I graduated college in 2011 after attending OCS, spent four years in North Carolina and will finish up my final four years here overseas. I feel that I have done my time in military and am excited for the next phase.

I have been fascinated with planes since I was a kid. I used to be able to name any aircraft I saw flying (DC-10’s, MD-80’s, 727’s) whenever we went to the airport. My Mom flew as a FA with United for 32 years, my Step-Dad also flew with United for 37 years and my Uncle flew for Alaska after being a bush pilot out of Jeunau. Immediate goal is completion of PPL while finish my Activd Service, short term goal is selection and completion of ATP, Mid-Term is getting hired by a Regional and Long-Term is flying a wide body internationally.

I took a Introductory Flight from Kadena Air Base last month and will be doing an 8-week ground school starting next week coupled with getting my PPL in the remaining time I have on island.

I haven’t posted any questions thus far however the mentors and current/former students on this forum have been a great help. Thank you in advance. I look forward to hearing and reading more in the future.

Respectfully,
Eric

Eric,

Welcome to the forums! Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate it.

I read through your plan and it sounds spot on to me, I would not change a thing about it.

Let us know how we can be of assistance to you along the way.

Chris

Chris,

Thank you for the support. I’m sure I will come up with some questions along the way. The feedback and information in here has been very helpful.

Welcome to the forum, Eric.

Tory

Ohayo from the Far East,