Introduction - Torin

Hi Everyone, My name is Torin. I’ll be starting the ACPP next month at the CRQ location. I’m starting with 0 time. Just a little about myself- I was born in Hawaii and lived here my whole life. I’m 28 years old and I currently work as an assistant manager for a local financial institution. I finally committed to attending ATP back in October of last year after years of debating. I literally have an ATP ad screenshot on my phone from back in 2015. I was able to secure financing and decided to choose a start date that would allow me to save up and get my tests out of the way. I’m really looking forward to this experience as it will be my first time living outside of Hawaii and every day I’ll be working towards something I’ve wanted forever. I’ll try to track my progression through the program on here but I understand I’ll be busy so I’ll try my best. Finally I want to say that I appreciate the time taken and contributions from the mentors and community here. There is so much valuable information here that helped me throughout the loan process to medical, who to contact etc. that really put me in the best position to begin my journey.

Torin

6 Likes

Aloha Torin!

It’s funny, I actually never met anyone named Torin till I moved to Hawaii and now I know a few AND they’re all pilots!

Obviously you’ve done your homework but you’ve taken the biggest (and best) step towards a career in aviation so kudos. As always we’re here to answer any and all.

Adam

1 Like

Torin,
Congrats! Seems like a long time coming for you which must make it feel pretty sweet. We are so happy for you and can’t wait to follow along as you progress in your training and future career!

-Hannah

1 Like

Welcome aboard! Please, keep us updated on your journey!

1 Like

Torin,