Kyle Introduction

Hello everyone!

My name is Kyle. I’m 32 years old and I’m an upcoming FlexTrack student at the ATP Orlando campus. I am a full time firefighter/paramedic in the Orlando area. I enrolled in the FlexTrack, and I believe it will meet my needs, as my fire department shifts are a 24 on 48 off schedule. I intend to complete the program as quickly as possible and I intend to provide 4 days of availability per week. I start on 1/3, but I have been studying and since the beginning of November.

Like most of you, I have a deep seated passion for aviation, that began while I was very young. My fire department’s training center is located under the approaches for both for KMCO and KORL. Prior to enrolling at ATP, I frequently found myself looking up and wondering, “Why aren’t you flying instead?” I’ve been a full time firefighter for the last 10 years. If firefighting has taught me anything, life is very short, and you need to live it to the fullest extent possible.

I have taken the opportunity to learn as much as possible, prior to the start of my program. I appreciate all the advice provided on the forum, and I look forward to the opportunity to help other forum members in the future. See you all in the sky,

-Kyle

1 Like

Hi Kyle,

Welcome to the forum. Exciting to have made the first step in your aviation career!

Looking forward to hearing updates on your progress.

Josh

Welcome, Kyle!

I made some minor edits to your original post just because our platform does something weird with the text when indents are used. No worries!

I also moved your post to the Student Experiences section since you will be starting the program soon and this post is yours. So, feel free to add to it as you progress through the program. We love to hear from students!