Very important

I have an important question. I just finished associates degree in business administration and i graduated from my community college . (2years) associate. Now what’s is my next step (first step to enroll with the aviation)? Take a loan first or i gotta do exams or any tests before going in the aviation. Please im still young and learning. I asked few pilots and they helped me a lot thanks to them very much. But now its very challenging since i finished college and i don’t to waste time at all. Im 20 years old looking for what’s the next step waiting for me.
Thank you for the help.

1 Like

Hassan,

The attached link will lead you through the process but let’s be clear on something. The Majors want a 4yr Bachelors degree so no, you’re not done (or at least shouldn’t be) with college.

Adam

But a lot of people enrolled with aviation either have associated degree and some don’t even have one, so what am i supposed to do in such case?

Hassan,

You’re right, and alot get stuck at a Regional or LCC and can never move on from there. As hiring shows a 4yr degree will become even more important.

You can either continue your education now or possibly online later but you will want that degree to be successful.

Adam

Can u explain a little more please. I’m new here in this field so im not sure about what everyone tells me . I asked here the same question before and that’s the answer i got(degree isn’t important anymore they are hiring everyone for the pilot job, it’s just as a backup incase you didn’t qualify for being a pilot)
I just finished the 2 years associate and i wanna know what is the 4 year degree (bachelors going to help me with if i do pilot) . Although pilot and business don’t meet together.
Thank you so much for the help.

Adam,